Last night my daughters and I watched Julie and Julia – at least part of it. We started watching it at 8:00 and at 9:15, I told them it was time for bed. After watching the movie for awhile, my 9 year old daughter asked me if Julia was special needs. Honestly, I don’t know. I think she was more eccentric. I told my daughter that this was a movie about a foodie and a writer, just like her and her sister. She said, no, it was just like me and my husband – the writer and the foodie. I consider myself both.

Since I recently started my blog, I could relate to her questions whether anyway was reading her blog or if she was just sending her thoughts into cyberspace. I hope I will have some followers soon, too.

I went to the library yesterday. I love the library. It is my place to refuel. It is full of book lovers, like myself. Students come in to work on projects and meet with friends. Parents are there with their children picking out a large stack of books to be devoured in the first night. The library is the great equalizer. The homeless and the employed sit side by side at the computers. The young children and the senior citizens both need help with the automatic checkout. The high school partier looks for CD’s across from the orchestra teacher. It is the one place in the world where you can be alone and no one wonders why. It is my happy place.

I went looking for books about blogging. I found two that looked interesting and were written recently. I am also looking at other blogs for ideas. I actually have two blogs – this one and one about my journey as a writer called Journey of the Dream . I am doing one in Blogspot and one in WordPress to figure out which one I like more. Check it out.

While you are checking that out, feel free to check out my book selections at Goodreads.com. The widget is on the other blog until I figure out how to put it here. The link is Pam’s Good Reads.

