A customer of mine is a scrapbooker and spends a lot of money to have her pictures printed. She had been going to Walgreens like I do. Recently, she discovered that Wolf Camera has 6 cent prints on Tuesday and Wednesdays. You can order online but the pictures have to be picked up in the store. Talk about savings! Even if you don’t have a store near you, you can order online and pay 9 cents per print plus shipping. Still cheaper than Walgreens when you don’t use a coupon. Plus, when you sign up for membership, you get 25 free prints.

Have you ever used Restaurant.com? They have a great deal right now – purchase $25.00 restaurant gift certificates for only $4.00. We have used them before as you can purchase the gift certificates with your United Miles. When my husband switched companies, he also switched airlines. It was a good way to use them up. We like to go out for lunch and it gives us a chance to try out new places.

So, you find participating restaurants by putting in your zip code. You scroll through the list, find the ones you want and add them to your cart. Most of the restaurants add restrictions such as a dollar amount that you have to spend (usually double the certificate amount), exclusions such as alcohol and most certificates are not valid on Saturdays. Every restaurant is different so read before you buy.

I purchased 8 of them for $34.00. One of the restaurant certificates was $6.00 for some reason. The minimum purchases range from $35.00 to $50.00 – that is 50+% off! The even better part of the deal for me is that I used Paypal to pay for my purchases. A month ago I sold my son’s Thomas tracks on Ebay and used the money from the sale to pay for my gift certificates!

I promise to keep posting deals as I find them!

