Last night I went to a potluck at my new church. This event was for the end of the year confirmation class my daughter attends. Actually, they have dinner every week, but this week they invited the families so we all brought something.

I signed up to make a salad. When I got to church, there were TONS of sides. There were four pans of mac and cheese, several noodle salads, green salads and potato salads. I was so happy that I decided to make Asian Salad because it was the only one there. The bowl was EMPTY when I picked it up at the end of the night. Clearly a success! In fact, there was a woman standing next to the bowl waiting for me to come back. She said she loved the salad and wanted the recipe. It’s the little things that make my day!

Here is the recipe in case you have to go to a potluck. It also is a great side at a BBQ!

Asian Salad
2 bags broccoli slaw
1 cup sunflower seeds
1 cup slivered almonds
4-6 chopped green onions
2 bags of chicken ramen noodles (not cooked, broken into small pieces)

Dressing
1/2 cup oil
3 tbs vinegar
1/4 cup sugar
seasoning from the ramen noodles

Add dressing and mix right before serving. Enjoy!

