I was going through my cookbooks yesterday looking for something different to make for the Christmas parties we are attending over the next two weekends. I get tired of making the same old thing. I ran across an easy appetizer that I haven’t made in awhile. I call it my Christmas appetizer because it is red and green. I’m sorry I don’t have a picture to share!

Ingredients:
1 loaf of french bread
1 jar of pesto
1 can of 28oz. petite diced tomatoes – drained
2 cups of shredded mozzarella cheese

Cut bread into thin slices – 1/8″ thick if you can
Spread a thin layer of pesto on the bread
Cover with a heaping tablespoon of tomatoes
Sprinkle with mozzarella cheese

I serve mine cold, but one of my friends likes to heat it up and melt the cheese. Either way is delicious and easy. Enjoy!

