My garden is doing surprisingly well this year. I guess that pep talk I gave it on Memorial Day weekend really worked. I simply said that if I had another bad season this year, I was sodding the garden over. (I can be pretty intimidating when I want to!)

When we came home from our trip, I had several large cucumbers, tomatoes and cherry tomatoes. I made a couple side dishes for dinner one night and this one turned out the best. I liked it so much that I ate it for lunch for the next two days. See what you think:

Chick Pea, Cucumber and Tomato Salad
2 cans chick peas (garbanzo beans), rinsed
1 large cucumber, peeled and cut into chunks
About a pint of cherry tomatoes, cut in two
2 green onions, chopped (also from my garden)
2 tsp ground cumin
3 tbsp olive oil
3 tbsp lime juice
1 oz feta cheese

Toss everything together and fold in the cheese right before serving. Enjoy!

I also made a slightly different version later in the week (I have a lot of cucumbers and tomatoes!)

1 cucumber, peeled and chopped
cherry tomatoes, sliced in half
1 oz feta cheese
Balsamic Vinaigrette

Let me know which one you liked better!

